Dust Abatement (Dust Control):  For 2018, the County is not facilitating dust abatement for private applications.  If you would like to purchase dust abatement products, please make arrangements with the contractor yourself.  For a list of local contractors CLICK HERE.

Beginning April 1st a Fire Permit is required to conduct open burns.  Camrose County has an Online Fire Permit available 24/7 here on our website (click here or the link on the right side of the home page).  Your Permit will be emailed to you when you complete the Online Permit Form.  If you have questions, please call our Protective Services Department at 780-672-4449.  

Who is my Fire District Contact

Low hazard fireworks require a permit at all times.

Camrose County is located in the East Central region of Alberta, with its northwestern boundary located about 40 kilometres southeast of Edmonton when travelling on Highway 21. From this point, the County covers an area approximately 128.5 km (80 miles) long from the north to south by 48.25 km (30 miles) wide. Within this area there is about 390,000 hectares of land classified as pasture, to very good arable soils throughout most of the district. This area is well known for its mixed farming attributes, as well as for its population of 8,458 people originating from many different countries who live together in very harmonious and active communities. 

Within the boundaries of the County are the City of Camrose, the Town of Bashaw and the Villages of Bittern Lake, Bawlf, Edberg, Ferintosh, Hay Lakes, and Rosalind as well as the hamlets of Armena, Duhamel, Kelsey, Kingman, Meeting Creek, New Norway, Ohaton, and Round Hill.

The 2018 Property Tax Calculator is now available - Click here!